Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:27 p.m. - 2007-11-21
Well who'd a thought
Okay, if you're NOT a Diaryland member, email me (address on the right) or send a note for the password of this diary because starting from, umm, Friday (23rd of November) this is going to be locked. The reason? My brother found the address.

Seriously, I never thought this would happen.

1:40 p.m. - 2007-11-20
It's ok, if you're coming with me
I love Facebook. After all these years I still love doing these silly tests to discover what kind of a person I am, like I wouldn't know it without the test. But maybe the point is that maybe OTHER people don't know what I'm like?


THE BIG FIVE PERSONALITY TEST

Openness 74%
Conscientiousness 43%
Extraversion 45%
Agreeableness 70%
Neuroticism 61%

Openness
You are intellectually curious and appreciative of what you consider beautiful, no matter what others think. Your imagination is vivid and makes you creative.

Conscientiousness
You are random and fun to be around but you can plan and persist when work requires. Depending on the situation, you can make quick decisions or deliberate for longer if necessary.

Extraversion
You enjoy and actively seek out social occasions, but they`re not everything. Sometimes it is nice to step back for a while and have a quiet night in.

Agreeableness
People get along with you easily. You are considerate and friendly, and think that other people are generally honest and decent.

Neuroticism
You tend to be self-conscious. You react emotionally to situations more than most, and can find it hard to control your negative feelings.

Am I really that neurotic? Heidi scored a lot more on openness, conscientiousness and extraversion, but a lot less in neuroticism. Surprise! She's the hard-working type and I'm the procrastinating type.

I think I'm off to "dedica's" to get some school books (copied ones) that I ordered ages ago and forgot to pick up. Uh oh. I hope he still has them. I should also buy new earphones because the ones that I have now are slowly dying. I don't know if it's just my ears or the actual gadget but it seems like the right plug thingy is weaker than the left one, and it doesn't always work. I thought I might get something a bit better this time, something that lasts longer than 8 months. Please do notice that this doesn't count as shopping (I'm still spending the Spending Money Banned month) because these are necessities. I need these things. I keep telling myself that a lot to keep my consciousness quiet.

9:53 p.m. - 2007-11-19
O summer, where art thou?
People have no sympathy, no sympathy at all. This morning I was trying to stagger down the hill in my cowboy boots and almost fell 3 times because that melting snow is so effing slippery (fatal, I'd say), and some old man, who was going even slower than I was, started muttering about "those damn plastic high heels" and girls who wear them. And then they complain young people have no manners anymore? If I ever become like that when I get old, feel free to shoot me. I mean, my cousin who knows the AutoCAD teacher (he works there too so it'd be weird if he didn't know him) told the teacher before the course started that I'm an extremely well-behaved girl. Damn right I am! And he, the thirty-something guy/"teacher" (we're all just having fun there, really, so it doesn't feel like studying), agrees. I secretly feel sorry that I never got one of those white little statues in elementary school as an award for good behaviour. Even my mum has one.

What I really need is a pair of good hiker shoes. In fact, I DO have that sort of shoes. My late granny's old shoes. Never worn them but they're right there, somewhere.. somewhere. I'm not going to wear them though, not unless I fall while going down the hill to the busstop and crack my head open. Then I'll give up wearing boots with heels.

Btw, I found a part of Marina's Christmas present! A lovely "Chanel" bag that even has the initials! It's so.. so.. I don't even have the words to describe it because I don't want to use the word 'tacky', though that's just what it is. But it's tacky in a good way, I mean, it's good as long as you combine it with the right things. I'm going to put various nail polishes and an eyeliner in it (Artdeco's, of course) and hope that she's as thrilled as I am. My sister loves that sort of stuff. We like similar things so she's one of the easiest person's to buy presents for, though I doubt I'd have the guts to carry an obviously not real and sort of tacky Chanel bag (with initials) in broad daylight. She would, though.

Did I mention I found my mp3 player's USB cord? It was in my closet. Don't ask.

11:12 p.m. - 2007-11-18
Relax, take it easy
I'm exhausted, again, yeah I know, the story's getting old, but for once I've been doing something useful. Went to church in the morning but that doesn't count because I do that on every Sunday, but after that I went to A's to study some dendrology and botanics. Basically we gossiped for the first 3 hours (and ate, oh the healthy Serbian food) and then started working, but considering that I spend about 7 hours at her place, the well-spent first 3 hours weren't that bad really. And I did borrow her noticeboard plan because I realized that I'm in serious shit if I don't. I'm simply running out of days, and I'm afraid it'll be like this all year with the damn plans. I don't really like it.

I dyed my hair again last night. I'm really the master of planning thins!I started at 12:30 am, and finished at 2:30 am, but luckily I had had about 4 cups of coffee earlier that night so I was pretty much awake when I finished and actually made a smaller mess than the last time! Last time I managed to throw some of the icky dying thing on the washing machine and I think it stained it a bit. Well no wonder, you never know how strong and toxic that stuff is, with hydrogen and everything. Anyway I didn't really realize how much the colour had faded before I saw my hair well for the first time this morning - I'm back to the dark mahogany brown colour. Doesn't look that bad really, though I might be a bit too used to being blonde and not liking red hair that seeing myself in the mirror still surprises me every time. Dad didn't say anything (though he did notice it because you'd have to be blind NOT to notice this drasical change in my hair colour) but then again, why would've he said something to me? Told me to get rid of it? I'm "an adult" (only on paper, I'm still just a kid really) and he just haves to accept the things that I do because I should have enough sense in my silly little head to make smart decisions by myself. And if I happened NOT to have any sense at all (I've considered this option too), then it's my responsibility to take care of the results of my actions. You know, I've made my bed and I'll lie in it. I sorta like his new approach to all the stupid stuff that I do - it sure as hell beats yelling.

I haven't bought much lately, if you don't count Collistars hair care and facial products. They were kinda "pricey" but they're really quality stuff. My hair is usually dry and brittle if I don't soak it in various balsams and masks (on a normal day I usually have 3-4 products in my hair to keep it looking normal and alive), but Collistar works best for me, really. God, I sound like a tacky advertisment, but it's true. And I know a serial number look-alike price tag doesn't always mean "quality" but I don't regret wasting my money on these products. I'm not buying anything else in this month, though. Or maybe just a pair of gloves and a new wallet (the fake Vuitton one has been through some rough patches during it's life and it's starting to show) but other than that, I'm going to spend a "Spending Money BANNED" month. For the next 2 weeks at least.

Something to listen to:
Mika - Relax, take it easy

Edited: Be prepared to see this diary getting locked. Password will be given to anyone who asks, so no worries.

5:19 p.m. - 2007-11-17
Get me my greenhouse effect
I can't believe this. It snowed for the first time yesterday! And though the way the snowflakes swirled in the air was romantic and beautiful last night and it was dark and quiet (for a change, people were probably too shocked to go out) and all that jazz, I hate it at the moment. It's not even pretty anymore like it was last night, and my new boots aren't exactly meant for walking in this kind of weather. I know the climate change isn't a good thing, but look at last year - in last November I was just starting to wear a jacket and I was hardly ever cold. And in october I was still walking in tees! This year is totally different.

It feels so weird that yesterday afternoon it was still dry and sunny, and now it looks like this:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket
(ah yes, our balcony is the cleanest place on Earth (and the wire thing is there because of Mini))

I'm waiting for summer.

Other things I did today (while being at the uni on a SATURDAY, oh the unfairness of student life) was cleaning up my mobile's memory of old numbers that I don't use anymore. There were 58 of them, some of which I haven't used in years. When I got to Vilja's mum's number, I started feeling so sad and so.. I don't know, horrible. And I'm just Vilja's friend. I read her latest entry and it made me want to hug and comfort her so bad. I guess for some people (I'm sure I'm not the only one) it's hard to understand that people will never come back once they're.. dead. And it's scary. The not coming back.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!