Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:06 p.m. - 2007-04-25
Me loves French electronica
If I ever get rich enough, I'd love to buy a Corvette. Honestly, I think they're one of the prettiest cars in the world. I know, they're kinda expensive and everything but it wouldn't have to be the newest model. I could settle for something like, let's say.. 15 years old? I get chills running down my spine even when I think about it. Remember that Mythbusters episode where they completely destroyed that Corvette by putting two dead pigs in it and then tested if someone would buy it (after they had cleaned it)? Despite the horrible smell that even a cleaning service couldn't get rid of, one guy bought it but just to put it into pieces. I tell you, my heart was aching when I saw what they did to that car. Stupid Mythbusters.

I think I saw an old Ferrari yesterday driving twice past our uni. I'm 80% sure that it was a Ferrari, but it really doesn't matter. It was still pretty. And that new Ferrari that me and my brother saw near his almost-girlfriend's flat! I'm amazed that the two guys (one of which was the owner, I presume) could get in it, it was so damn low and they were so.. big, for such a small car. I wonder how they can afford such a car.. Maybe connections with the mafia? Or maybe not. Or how do I know? All I know is t the dangerous-looking massive SUVs with dimmed windows are likely to belong to them.

I don't care much about horsepowers and I don't know what it means when someone says that a car has a six-cylindered engine, but I care what a car looks like, and I tell you, I'm not going to drive for all my life with and old Yugo or Zastava.

The diet's going smoothly.

Something to listen to:
AIR - You make it easy (I just love this song, it's so, so.. I don't know, aesthetic? It's so clean.)

"You make it easy to watch the world with love
You make it easy to let the past be done
You make it easy"

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!