Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:34 a.m. - 2007-04-24
I hope you don't mind me complaining, because as a woman I have the right to do so
Okay, if there are any men reading this, well.. soon there won't be because I'm about to scare them all away by talking about the bodily functions of a female body. Yes, my body. It's just that it irritates the hell out of me. First my period skipped one month, then it was two weeks late, then it was two weeks early, then it came on time (if it's possible to be "on time" after such irregularities) and now it's one week early again. I mean, what the hell? Why is it so irregular all of a sudden?

The last time it skipped one month, I thought it had something to do with that diet when I ate nothing but vegetables and some boiled chicken and drank lots of water. That's why I'm a bit.. I don't know, maybe a bit suspicious about the diet that I started yesterday. I thought I'd give it a try, you know, just one week because living like this for more than a week might be just a bit unhealthy. And I couldn't even do it for more than one week, I like real food too much.

I don't want to go to uni. I want to lay on my bed and take a couple of painkillers while reading 'High Fidelity'. It doesn't help at all that I have a mosquito bite on my forehead. Thank GOD it's not itchy or bloated anymore, it's just red. I can always cover it with my fringe and make-up, but still.. Why do the mosquitoes attack only me but not my brother? I once heard that mosquitoes prefer certain types of blood. My blood type is O, maybe they like the taste? But maybe it's because the window in my "room" won't close properly, so they have free entry all night long. Imagine what fun it was to sleep with the window open during the winter (even if it snowed only 5 times)! I had to sleep with two blankets and trackie pants and thick socks and a sweater. Now I'm not cold but harassed by blood-sucking monster mosquitoes.

AND I'm tired.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!