Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:47 a.m. - 2007-05-08
Ignorance is bliss
Maybe you've seen the news of the new research that reveals that alcohol causes cancer? It's even more dangerous than carcinogenic foods, which is supposed to be a bad thing. You know, it seems like everything causes cancer nowadays. After a while all these news numb you because it really doesn't matter what you do, chances are you'll get cancer anyway even if you didn't smoke, drink or breathe. At the end of the day we'll all die anyway, so at the moment I can't see what's the big fuss. Maybe I'd care more if I was married or had kids. Sure, I'm a bit worried but not enough to make me stop consuming alcohol every now and then.

Now I'm waiting for the new EU regulations on importing alcohol, because if it's classified as a "foodstuff", they can't just ignore the fact that it's dangerous and causes cancer. I hope they'll just stick some warning stickers to the bottles and that's it. I mean, if they banned selling alcohol, people would start rioting and the 3rd World War would start, at least. And that'd suck, sort of.

Totally off topic but look at Michael Jackson's clothes in this pic (thank you last.fm)! People wear those clothes now, in 2007, isn't it crazy? Will I experience this same thing again in 2030 and think: "Oh my dear God, do kids actually wear those horrible things?" Hopefully I will. Hopefully I'm still alive in 2030, because you just never know. I could die in a car crash or from cancer.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!