Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:57 a.m. - 2007-04-10
Even Bridget's life was glam at times
I've got something that puts a smile on my face even after yesterday's Bridget-like events: the breeder sent me new photos of my cute little puppy! He has grown and isn't (at least in my eyes) smaller than the rest of the puppies anymore. If you look at the length, I think he's around the same size as others, but when it comes to width, I think he might win the puppy fat competition. Good to know that he's been eating well, it means he's healthy. Besides, of all the puppies in his litter, he's the one who's the furriest! The mommy dog isn't that "furry" (as some wirehaired dachshunds are), or maybe she's just been trimmed, but all the other puppies look pretty much like the mum, sleek and shiny-furred. My baby's the only one with dapples and that "straight out of bed" look (that looks so good on so many many guys). Uh oh. It probably means that he's going to look like a pile of fur when he grows up and I'll have to trim him more often.

About yesterday - you do realize that I really didn't say that caps lock sentence aloud? I still have some manners. I just laughed and nodded and mumbled something like "indeed" or something as meaningless. I'm sure they didn't mean to be like that. People here just are like that.

I was talking with Marina in Messenger yesterday before we left to Bane's, and she said that she has planned to go first to Paris (they'd stay in our flat) with 10 of her friends for some time and then come here with them for a couple of weeks, though not this year. Only over my dead body! Secondly, the flat in Paris has already been rented away by then. Secondly, this flat is only about 35-40 square meters big. Thirdly, I can't stand some of her friends. Fourthly (is that a word?), I can't stand the thought of having to share the apartment with 11 younger girls. How dumb do you have to be to even think of taking 10 friends with you? SURE, if you have a mansion, but a miniature flat like this is quite out of question for accommodating such an amount of people. But I think it's not worth worrying about it because mum will never say yes. Hehe.

The only thing that worries me now is that the botanics mid-term is drawing nearer and nearer, and that I was attacked by mosquitos last night while sleeping. My right hand and right leg are so itchy that I'd rip them off if I could.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!