Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:32 p.m. - 2007-04-01
Cast
Mum, 48: I know we�ve had our differences but she�s still my mum. When she�s not yelling at me, telling me what I should do and being a real pain in the ass, she�s the best mum in the world. She�s 47 now and you can tell she�s going through her menopause. She didn�t have such a nice life when she was young with her mum dating lots of men and making wrong choices but what�s happened has happened, no can do. Sometimes it just feels so wrong, like she's taking it out on me, you know. Even if she was the one taking care of her mum, it doesn�t mean that the situation is the same nowadays. My mum is great when she�s on a good mood, she takes care of us, not the other way around. Thank God for that.

Dad, 55: Me and dad have had our differences, too, and judging by the pieces of paper filled with teen angst that I found a few days ago, I�ve really hated him sometimes. But I�ve hated many people during my life and it�s been proved that I can�t be mad at anyone for long. He�s now in France, hopefully he comes home soon. It�s been almost 1,5 years since he was home and it�s affected Tinkku. Dad has these crazy dreams (about all of us living together in Serbia) that might never come true but what is life without dreams? My dad�s also extremely intelligent and smart, I�ve never seen a smarter man than he is. There isn�t anything he couldn�t do, after all, he is my dad. He�s seen life, he�s well-educated (an architect) and he�s usually right. I wish I was as smart as he is.

Aleksa, 25: Man, this guy can be irritating! But he�s also funny, he has a great sense of humour and though he�s shorter than me (maybe 165 cm tall) he has a huge ego, just like Napoleon. Hey, we�re family. He has always known what he wants to be and how he can achieve it. He�s the smartest one of us six and he�s gonna be an engineer. He studies at TKK, got there with his papers, didn�t even have to take the test or anything. I�m secretly proud of him but would never tell him that. It�s just too weird, telling each other how we feel and stuff. Some people might do that but not us.

Mateja, 23: He�s the �black sheep� of our family. He�s a.. careless fellow if you can say so. I�ve heard he has a bad reputation but to us he�s nice � most of the time. He doesn�t care much for school or his future which is kinda sad �cos life isn�t just about having fun and spending time with friends. Hopefully he�s also going to be an engineer, unless he quits school or something.

Stepi, 22: He�s always been a bit.. well, he�s popular amongst girls, he takes care of himself and it doesn�t matter if he looks good at the same time. Right now he studies abroad and apparently he�s become smarter than he was in high school. He doesn�t eat meat (almost a vegetarian, that is) and he can�t cook but he can play guitar quite well and he can be quite nice if he only wants to.

Marina, 16: She�s much more open than I am, she loves to perform and makes people laugh. I�m jealous of her hair, it�s so thick, curly and long. Mine is just blonde-brown and bushy. She�s also thinner than me, thanks to bone structure she got from dad. She�s my best friend (I mean, my really really best friend) when we�re not fighting, but I don�t guess she knows it. We used to fight a lot more but it ended when we grew a bit older. Actually it ended just a year ago or so.. but it�s never too late to grow up, right? She�s not that good at school and she sucks at maths, but so did I when I was in jr. high, but she doesn�t care, at least not much. She has this great attitude towards life, it doesn�t matter if something goes wrong, everything usually turns out to be okay. She has a bit closer relationship with dad than I do and she misses him a lot now when he�s in France and can�t understand why I don�t miss him as much as she does. She probably sometimes thinks I�m an emotional fuckwit, and who knows, maybe I am?

Tinkku, 13: She�s very sensitive and cries easily, especially now when dad�s not here. The fact that she�s only 12 makes her very annoying at times. I don�t know her that well, maybe it�s the age gap, but sometimes I wish we did. She�s started to do sports much more than any of us. He goes skiing, downhill skiing, skating and even jogging sometimes. I can�t imagine her growing up, getting married and having kids, to me she�ll always be the youngest one who never grows up, mum's baby.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!