Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:34 p.m. - 2007-04-01
100 facts
Okay, first the dull part.
1. I�m 19 (20 in next August).
2. I�m a girl.
3. I live in Belgrade, Serbia.
4. I spent the first 19 years of my life in Helsinki, Finland.
5. I have five siblings.
6. And three dogs.
7. My hair is brown.
8. My eyes are blue.
9. I�m 169 cm tall.
10. My weight and shoe size are a secret (and no one ever asks a woman�s weight or shoe size).

And then to the rest of me.

11. I sometimes lack self-confidence.
12. I used to be really shy, now I�m just a bit shy.
13. I�ve always been "average" in school.
14. I�m a dreamer, romantic, whatever you like to call it, i.e. I believe in true love and that there is someone even for me.
15. I�m an optimist (hey, you have to be if your life is like mine).
16. I have only four really good friends which I trust and feel like I could tell them everything and they would understand me and be there for me.
17. I�m half Finnish and half Serbian.
18. I love travelling.
19. But I�m not rich.
20. I�ve been only to France (two times), to Serbia (three times, if you count the trip when I actually moved here), to Sweden (once) and to Estonia (once).
21. I love music, I�m a music fanatic. Almost everything goes except country and techno.
22. I�ve lived in four different places, three of them which are in Helsinki. The fourth is naturally Belgrade.
23. I�m a member of the Orthodox Church.
24. I could say that I�m quite religious.
25. Too bad that the smell (in an orthodox church) makes me feel ill, like I would faint.
26. I�ve fainted three times in my life, the last time was at my granny�s funeral.
27. I like to sleep on my stomach since I can�t get sleep if I�m on my back.
28. I usually read before going to sleep.
29. My dreams are usually really exciting.
30. I�ve always known what I want to be when I grow up.
31. When I�m 30, I want to be doing the job that I�ve always dreamed of, be married (or at least have a boyfriend) and be happy.
32. I don�t know where I want to live after my studies, in Finland or in Serbia.
33. Sometimes I can be a bit moody and I�m sure that I�m not the only one who is annoyed by that.
34. Right now I�m not as happy as I could be but still pretty happy.
35. I�m single.
36. I wish I wasn�t.
37. I love going out with my friends.
38. I also love movies and movie theatres. Tarantino, Al Pacino (the few movies that I�ve seen), Mean Girls, you name it.
39. My favourite season is summer.
40. But I love skating.
41. I love it when I�m tanned.
42. I love to go shopping with my friends.
43. I don�t like waking up early to school.
44. I�m good at English and.. well, maybe drawing and singing. And some parts of biology.
45. I�ve never been to hospital.
46. I�m not good at sports.
47. I think Milo Ventimiglia from Gilmore Girls (starring as Jess) is kinda cute.
48. I like people with dark hair.
49. I can be quite bitchy at times.
50. Normally I�m a peaceful individual.
51. I cry easily.
52. I laugh easily.
52. But somehow I find it difficult to show my true feelings if something serious is going on.
53. And when I finally decide to show my feelings in public, I feel ashamed afterwards and wish I never did it.
54. I like to wear casual clothes that are still chic in some way.
55. I usually wear something with a wide cleavage and a skirt/jeans.
56. I used to wear quite boyish clothes.
57. I used to even wear my brother�s tees.
58. I had a happy childhood.
59. I used to collect everything (butterflies (but I freed them after having a look at their wings), leaves, bolts, pearls, stones - pretty much everything).
60. I started studying English on the first grade of primary school.
61. Then, when I was on the 4th grade, I started studying French.
62. And finally on the 6th grade I started studying Swedish.
63. I love studying languages, that�s what I�m good at.
64. I suck at maths, physics and chemistry.
65. I once took that IQ test and it told me my IQ was about 120, but it must�ve lied because I tend to be quite simple at times.
66. I can�t be labelled into any of the social groups.
67. I like long nails.
68. In high school, I didn�t use any make-up.
69. My hair is naturally a bit curly, wavy, bushy, hard to control. I like it more when it�s straight.
70. I used to have really long hair but I cut it when I was on the 4th grade.
71. Now my hair is shoulder-length but I�m trying to let it grow at least 15-20 cm longer.
72. I love making lists.
73. I love high heels.
74. But I still might be more down-to-earth than �glam�.
75. I love to watch the stars.
76. I used to study star constellations and I still recognize some of them. Some.
77. In my bed I have a book and no one else.
78. My favourite colours are pistache green, dark brown and burgundy.
79. I love shoes. Ballerinas, loafers, high-heeled clubbing shoes, high-heeled boots, espadrilles�
80. But I could like my feet more.
81. I used to be unable to walk with high heels.
82. I used to hate skirts.
83. I love accessories.
84. I love drawing during seminars and everything important.
85. Did I already tell you that I love reading?
86. And writing.
87. I seem to love many things.
88. I think people don�t love things or each other enough anymore.
89. Until the 10th of December, 2004, I didn�t know that Tschaikovsky was gay.
90. During 8 years (from the age of 12 to 19) I�ve had seven cell phones. The first one was.. Siemens? The second one was Motorola C520. The third one was Nokia 3210 and I had it for about 1,5 months. Then I bought Nokia 3310 which stopped working, refused to co-operate, flipped out, whatever you want to call it, a few months ago. Then I had a Sony, and after that I got another Siemens, and now I have Nokia N73. Interesting, isn�t it?
91. My average phone bill is about 1000 dinars per month, or a bit less. Anyway, I use that pre-paid thing so I don�t actually know how much it is.
92. I don�t have many relatives in Finland.
93. I like baking.
94. I�ve been keeping a diary since I was 8.
95. I got my driver�s license in the beginning of March 2007. Watch out!
96. I smoke sometimes. One of my bad habits.
97. I never say no when someone asks me to a club or a bar. Cocktails are my passion.
98. I love weekends because then I can pretend that I don�t have any duties and can pretend to be sleeping as long as I want. Don�t you just love those lazy Sunday mornings when the thought of staying under the covers until noon makes you smile?
99. My favorite day of the week is Friday.
100. No matter what you hear or read or think, I�m still the same girl next door as I've always been.

Oh yeah, and I've got glasses (for studying).

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!