Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:17 p.m. - 2007-05-17
hot hot heat
This - heat - is - KILLING - me. Seriously, the other day it was +35 (or more) and I thought I'd faint in the bus, because there it was probably around 60 degrees, which wasn't that nice because even if I like sauna and everything, I prefer it without clothes and a nice lake/pool next to the sauna. I was wearing a kinda short skirt but I had these really lovely leggings with it, that are unfortunately made of the most artificial material I've ever seen and believe me, that material does NOT breathe. Agh. Then yesterday it was hot too, but in the evening it started raining and I saw like a million lightnings that were humongous, they literally lit the whole sky and since the sky was almost pitch black, those lavender blue and white lightnings looked pretty impressive. I hope it rains like that tonight, too.

I don't think I've told you but my cousin, the one whose IQ is 156 and who is oh so smart and thinks he knows always everything better than you and is a member of Mensa or whatever, well.. he's getting a dog, a labrador. I don't think it's a good idea because they used to have a cat, a cute little kitten, and when the kitten got sick and my aunt had to take the kitty to the vet, she fell and broke her knee and now has some metal stuff in her knee, and so on. Mysteriously, after this incident, the cat disappeared. I think they probably drove it to the other side of the city and left it there. They were almost getting a rottweiler last year (a rottweiler! can you believe it?!) but then the mommy dog killed all the puppies because the owner didn't pay enough attention to the litter, so.. obviously, they didn't get their rottweiler. And now they're getting a labrador. Labradors are nice dogs, surely "easier" than rottweilers, but still, like all dogs they need lots of attention and care and everything, and seriously I don't think that they're dog persons. If I have to find something positive about this, then I'd say that at least they're not keeping it outside, and of course Mini will have a new friend, though a lot bigger than he is. I hope the dog will stay with them and not "mysteriously disappear" from the yard or anything. Of course I love my relatives and so on, but sometimes I just don't understand them.

Btw, it appears that Mini has a serious Napoleon syndrome. So far he's been barking and growling at my great-aunt's German shepherd, at Nalle and Roki (he fears Vili too much to approach him) and yesterday morning he barked at my mum when she didn't get out of bed quick enough. Do 8-week-old puppies bark? Uh, I can already imagine what it's going to be like when he's older.. I have to be strict with him so that he won't end up being a little bully who tells people what to do. No wonder mum and the rest call him a monster or a rascal. Aleksa calls him also mini Frank because of his light blue eye. First I thought he meant the Frankenstein monster, which suits him too because he IS a monster (who weighs only 1 kg).

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!