Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:02 a.m. - 2007-05-14
As sweet as can be
So, my dog is finally in Helsinki! I can't believe how small he is, my mum can hold him on her hand. His ears are big and paws too, big and furry. And his right eye is still pale blue which looks a bit scary when he looks straight at you, it makes him look older. The breeder said that it might stay like that, and it doesn't affect his possible dog show career. She actually said that my puppy is so good that she would've wanted to keep him for herself! He still weighs just a bit over 1 kg so he really isn't that big, and that's why my oldest brother started calling him Mini, shortened from Mini-Me (also partly because of his eyes). But you know, I think I like the name even if it's kinda ordinary, but at least Serbians can pronounce it! It's horrible having to decide the name of a dog by the ability of the locals' pronounciation skills, but I really don't want to explain the whole thing when people ask his name and everything. Besides, how hard it is to pronounce double consonants, like Nessu? Serbians make that name sound retarded.

Roki is afraid of Mini (unfortunately Mini loves chasing Roki), Vili doesn't like him and Nalle doesn't know what he is. Nalle is probably the only one who wants to be near him, poor Mini. Nalle is a bit demented though, so maybe that's why he likes everybody even if he's almost 10 years old and Vili, his brother, is sometimes grumpy as hell. Mum tried to leave Mini to sleep in my sisters' room the night before but he started crying so bad that she just had to take him to her bed.. "We have to sleep so if that's the only thing to make him quiet, then we have to do it!" They're spoiling him, I tell you. Roki sleeps there already so when Mini came in the bed, Roki left. I wonder if he's jealous?

I know I'm jealous to my mum and sisters because they're there with Mini and can hold and see him whenever they want. Oh well, I'll see him in about 1,5 months and after that I'll see him for the next 12 years or more. Yeah, 1,5 months isn't that long.

Anyway! As soon as mum finds out how to organize the photos from the camera to the computer, I'll post some of them here.

Oh yeah, Serbia won the Eurovision song contest thing on Saturday! I think Serbia was the best (not because I'm half Serbian) and it deserved to win. Last night there were about 70,000 people at the Skup�tina listening to Marija's performance and people were playing the song over and over at least here in BB, because we could I hear it constantly when the balcony door was open. The good thing about Serbia's victory is that even if I missed Finland's contest in Helsinki, I'll have the chance to experience it here next year. Nice. I think the city is packed already now with people, it'll be even worse then.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!