Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:33 p.m. - 2007-05-11
From adoption to contacting Mr. Wonka
This is going to be SO random. But you'll just have to live with it.

1. Adoption
What do you think of adoption? I've always thought that it's somehow.. fascinating. Very expensive, too, but when you just try to imagine the feeling of seeing the child and everything.. I've been thinking of how cool it would be (probably the wrong word that will make you think I'm an idiot who should never be let to do this) to adopt a child, even if I was able to have my own kids.

2. Don't let her adopt a kid
Yesterday I lit my hair on fire, though I did manage to put the fire out fairly quickly so that no serious damage was done to my hair (it wasn't a big thing, just small flames). It was kinda scary too, but luckily I have quick reflexes. Or maybe it was just luck and I can only thank my guardian angel for letting me keep my hair?

3. Nessu
My mum and youngest sister are going to Varkaus to get him tomorrow! I really really can't wait to see him "live". I wonder how much he weighs now? Mum bought him a collar and a leash, and also some toys, which I think is funny because she said she wouldn't buy him a collar or a leash because she has no idea how small he is, but she probably couldn't resist herself. Everybody loves him even if no one has seen hime live.
Oona said that if he and Buli would ever play together, Buli would (accidentally) kill him, since he'd be about 10 times bigger than Nessu is.. But I think it'll make Nessu only stronger, you know, at least he'll learn to run pretty fast. My brother is also a bit suspicious about Buli and Nessu playing together but I don't care. Buli likes small dogs, especially puppies, and he can be amazingly playful with other dogs, even if he sleeps about 21 hours a day at home.

4. Buli
He was so happy when my brother returned home last night (he was away one day longer than planned), he couldn't believe his eyes! He probably thought that my brother had abandoned him, but you'd think that Buli had already learned that he always comes back (unfortunately - from my point of view) since he's already been away twice for quite a long time AND returned both times. Buli was kinda depressed for those two days and he searched comfort from me, staying near me and coming with me to the balcony even when I didn't "invite" him. He has never done that with me, but he does go to the balcony whenever my brother goes for a smoke, so maybe he thought it didn't matter who went to the balcony as long as he went there too, it's sort of like his daily routine.

5. New indie bands and stuff
Anette sent me a couple of songs by I'm From Barcelona and Hot Chip's 'Over and Over', and I just love them. Hot Chip isn't the same sort of indie as, let's say, Belle and Sebastian or The Shins, but I'd still say that it's definitely indie. Indie electronica maybe? It doesn't really matter, I still love it. Yesterday P tried to listen to Hot Hot Heat with my mobile but I guess he didn't like it that much. But what do you expect from someone like him, really? Maybe he'd like Lemon Demon's 'The ultimate showdown of ultimate destiny', he'd probably even understand the lyrics! He's not that bad at English, but he's even better at French, he lived there when he was a kid. Yesterday he announced that he wants a giant lollipop made of alcohol, but it wasn't the alcohol that surprised me.. Guys and lollipops just is such an unusual combination. But I like the idea too. Why has no one tried it yet? Let's call Mr. Wonka!

(Hei Iiris, missa Ruotsi oli sun hyvien euroviisumaiden listassa???)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!