Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:15 p.m. - 2007-04-21
It's the good advice that you just didn't take..
..and who would've thought it figures.

Even if it's Saturday, we have seminars and stuff at the uni. Personally, I think going to the uni on a Saturday is very likely to ruin everyone's weekend, but on the other hand.. we do get the 30th of April free and since the 1st and 2nd of May are free too, that'll give us a 5 day long weekend. So, not complaining. It's just that I had to take Buli for a walk this morning and that dog can get on my nerves sometimes! Why doesn't he want to walk? Why does he have to stop every 10 seconds and just stare at the bushes? Why does he just stand there and refuse to cooperate? It took me ages to walk just one block and when we returned home, it was already too late to even try to go to the uni. So, now I've missed 3 pedology seminars and all I can do is hope that I've been on more than half of the seminars because if I haven't, I don't have the right to take the next Friday's test. I don't know if we have painting today and if we have, I don't know if we have it at the uni or down by the Ada. I'm going to the uni just to check it and then, instead of painting/after it, I'll go downtown to buy a new diary.

I left all my diaries in Helsinki because I really don't have any use for them here. It's kinda funny that only my first diary (that I started writing when I was 7) has a lock. All the later diaries are completely lock-free. THEY should be the ones locked, because I'd appreciate it if no one never ever read them. It's acually a bit ironic that the stories about how I went to Oona's in 1995 and how we played with legos are behind locks, those are sweet stories of a sweet kid. I actually told Marina that if something ever happens to me, she should destroy the diaries or at least prevent anyone from reading them. Why, oh why did I leave them in the shelf! But maybe it's the best, you know, no one who is sane enough leaves her diaries unlocked in her shelf where everyone can see them.

Anyway, last night as I lay in my bed staring at the ceiling, unable to get sleep, I though that I need a new personal diary where I can write whatever want without thinking of what people will think of me. That's the problem with a public diary. I can't rant on endlessly about my hopes and wishes and my fears because, at the end of the day, they're quite boring.

I have some smaller worries too - the skinny jeans that I bought are tighter than I thought and now I don't know if I should wear them today if we're going to Ada to paint, since we have to sit on the ground. They're also a bit too low and I really don't feel like flashing my panties, they're bunny printed.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!