Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:26 p.m. - 2007-04-17
Splendid spending
Someone please take my money away from me! But leave the stuff that I already bought with it. Yes, I went shopping, again.. but this time I bought something useful: a pair of skinny jeans from Legend! I had decided that I wouldn't leave the shop without jeans and I was right, I didn't. With the jeans I headed to my favourite book store and was this close to buying three books (chick lit and cooking), but right before I was about to go to pay for the books, I had this weird feeling that I shouldn't buy them because I've spent too much money on books anyway. So, I left empty-handed and decided to give myself a reward for such a good decision - I bought some make-up. Uhh, I feel a bit bad now.. But they're really useful, something that everyone should have (like lipstick, eye shadow (quality stuff from L'Or�al), etc.) In the tram I started thinking about how much money I've spent lately, and since I'm not that bad at maths (as long as it's simple maths), I counted that during the past 2 weeks I've spent 200 euros on shopping. I'm a bit terrified because it doesn't feel like such a big amount of money, especially when I didn't spend it all at once. Only when I start to think of all the stuff that I could've gotten with it, like a well for some small village in Africa (maybe), the school fees of 20 African kids, two goats for some African family.. Okay, I'll stop. I feel bad enough already.

I have also decided to eat more salad since it was agony to go through different jeans and wondering how much better they'd look on someone else whose BMI is 15. On my way home from downtown I realized that I hadn't shoved anything down my throat today except a Twix bar (bad bad girl) and some juice. So that's why I was so tired and weary! To do something about it I bought a salad from McDonald's, that's at least healthy and fills my stomach quite nicely for some time. It's a pity I can eat those salads only when my brother isn't home because I still have to cook for him and if I didn't eat the same stuff, he'd start nagging at me and asking me if I was again on one of those diets where you don't eat anything. Men, they just don't understand a thing.

Btw, I think the right ear plug of my mp3 player is dead. DEAD! I don't know what to do, how do I even know that it's just the earplug? What if it's the whole player that's fucked up? I bought it from Finland in last May so there's still about 1 month of warranty left, but I can't send it to Finland because someone will steal it on the way. I hate electronics. The only good thing that I can think of is that my right ear is the worse one so now I don't have to strain it that much. For some reason that doesn't comfort me much.

P.S. The OG has shaved his beard and has now the most ridiculous moustache that I've ever seen. He looks like Pablo Escobar.

P.P.S No mysterious comments from certain people have appeared in my guestbook nor any place else. Heidi's words make me think if I'm expecting too much. But I guess any expectations are too much in this case. I need something else to think of but my mind refuses to cooperate.

Something to listen to:
Poets of the Fall - Late Goodbye

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!