Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:58 p.m. - 2007-04-14
Home is where the heart is
My brother asked me to go with him to this construction fair, but what on Earth would there be for a girl like me? It's almost the same if I had asked my brother to come with me to the cosmetics fair. But still, it's the thought that counts, and he has tried to be a bit nicer to me lately. He talks to me. And even if it's a weird that we can actually talk about stuff like Buli's vaccinations and construction fairs, I quite like it. It feels like I really had a good relationship with my brother, like we'd be close, if you know what I mean.

I was watching videos on Youtube about Helsinki, and this is my favourite, even if it has Nightwish on the backround. It really made me want to go to Helsinki NOW. Not in July, I want to go there tomorrow and just breathe the fresh air and see my friends and go to Espa and walk in K�pyl� and.. just do things. Everybody always says that they want to get away from Finland, they want to experience new stuff. That's what I said too. And now I want to go back because there really is no place other like your home. Even if it's effing cold right now and it might be raining and the people are a bit annoying at times, I guess it'd still be more fun than here where the sun is shining, it's hot and it smells like summer. Though it was still really refreshing to walk in the neighbourhood with Buli this morning, for a brief moment I felt so free of all my worries.

I need to find more videos about Helsinki on Youtube. But I mustn't get sad.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!