Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:25 p.m. - 2007-04-08
A bit deeper than a detailed commentary on shopping tours
So we did go to church this morning. It was a bit funny because I haven't been in a church in a really long time and when I wasn't sure what to do, I just watched what my brother did and then did the same. In Finland we went to church every two weeks but here.. If my dad was here, maybe it'd be different. But I've never been one of those people who feel the need to declare how religious they are every 5 minutes, I've always preferred to keep it as my own information. If you're not a believer, I'm okay with it and won't try to convert you or anybody else, for that matter. That's why I don't think it's necessary to go to church every Sunday (though it wouldn't hurt anyone to do so), you can practise your religion at home and in your thoughts. Like I do.

When I came here in September, I didn't know that my brother is sort of religious, too. I know his Hotmail password. Now what has this to do with anything, you might ask, but it really has. It was really surprising to find it out because I thought it'd be something like "Buli" or "insert-the-name-of-almost-girlfriend" or "bisseaddikti/bisse" (= beer addict). Maybe he's not such a jerk all the time after all? Okay, maybe most of the time but not always.

Yesterday I finally edited my bio (read: almost re-wrote it) and now it's finished. I'm quite satisfied with it even if it's kinda long.. but hey, it's 19,5 years of my life! The old bio was pretty horrible. Maybe I shouldn't say it was horrible, it was just written by a very immature 16-year-old girl. I mean, we've all been 16 and/or stupid. But I don't blame you if you can't read the new bio all the way through, because it IS long and not everyone might be interested in me babbling about my life in K�pyl�, how I met Iiris and Vilja or the times in Jr. High.

I'm going to my aunt's today for Easter dinner, should probably do something useful before that, though I did was the dishes and clean up the kitchen so that even my brother would be satisfied with the results. Now my fingers are all wrinkly and dry but I feel really good, you know, I haven't been just slacking. I feel.. useful! It almost makes me smile.

Btw, finally found out what the make-up thing that my mum sent me is in English - it's highlighter. Every day that you learn something new isn't totally wasted, as they say.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!