Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:35 a.m. - 2007-04-07
Remember the little black Gucci dress?
My brother doesn't seem to be that excited about going to church tomorrow. Hmm. It's not like it'd be the meaning of my life, going to church, but it IS Easter and I haven't been to church in over 6 months, not to mention spending some time in front of the icon.. Uh. My dad would be very disappointed with me. Maybe I should do something about it then. Maybe that's why things haven't been going that well lately?

I was feeling a bit blue yesterday so I took my prettiest clothes and my wedge heels (those gorgeous wooden ones that I bought here last summer) and wondered how great heels and a nice skirt can make you feel. I love high heels. I'm like a totally different person when I'm wearing them, and I don't mean only being taller. My favourite ones are most definitely those wedge heels, can't wait for summer to be able to wear them. I have a vision of golden high-heel open-toe shoes, you know, not 9 cm heel or anthing like that, just a normal heel that I can wear when I go out. I'll start my quest of looking for them next week, and it won't end before I find my shoes.

Yesterday I was reading Jolie and there was an article about Victoria Beckham and they mentioned the times when she was still known as Posh Spice. After that I checked the IRC-gallery for any comments and came across with a group for Spice Girls fans! People were talking about their possible reunion and everything. It was like travelling back in time, all those elementary school memories came back to me, all at once. I was such a huge fan back then, I even had an album where I collected those cards that you could buy in packets of four. Geri was my favourite for some reason, I wish it had been Victoria (at least she wore "the little black Gucci dress"). When Geri left the band in 1998, we were all shocked. I remember how Oona called me in tears (no mobiles back then) and told me the bad news, and how sad I was after it. I remember it like yesterday.. How simple life was back then! But if they really were to get back together, even for just one concert, it'd be really interesting to go there. Though I doubt it's going to happen since they've all got kids (except probably Mel C) and half of them are pregnant/just given birth, and even if they toured for a while, for old times sake, they'd do it in UK or somewhere else where I'd never be able to go to.

'It must be so hard for you Victoria. I mean, having to decide whether to wear the little black Gucci dress, the little black Gucci dress or... the little black Gucci dress' - Sporty Spice to Posh Spice in Spice World. (from bbc.co.uk)

(Spice Girls in Finland, a video that I even remember watching when it was aired)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!