Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:04 p.m. - 2007-04-06
Material girl
Yesterday it was this close that I stayed home instead of going to the hairdresser's and shopping for new clothes. But I really did it (I mean, went shopping), and the same talkative guy who cut my hair a few weeks ago was working at the salon yesterday. I think he did a good job with my hair, even if he always seems to leave my fringe quite long. Oh well, it costs about 4 times less than in Finland to cut the fringe and straighten my hair, so I think I'm not going to bankrupt if I have to pay for it every few weeks.

The shopping tour turned out to be very successful! First I went to Terranova and there I found this really cute frilly denim skirt and a pink and white striped v-neck tee which is quite long. I've been craving that skirt ever since Oona was here in January, but I thought my legs would look horrible in it, especially since the front is shorter than the back. It almost reaches my knees but.. not quite. You know. In January I didn't even bother to try it on but now I did, and I tell you, I haven't felt that pretty in ages. Anyway, I also bought a summery yellow beach bag and a white trucker cap made of fake satin, and it has this really tacky golden text in the front which says "Disco Fever". Hehe, yeah, I know.. but I just had to have it.

After Terranova I headed to Happening. I've always walked past it thinking that the clothes are too chic, formal, too party-party for me. Besides, sometimes the price tags have been a bit too much for me. But this time I was determined to find something, since T had found gorgeous jeans from there. Unfortunately they had only one model of jeans and all the sizes that were left were too small for me. I tried on a really 80's-looking halter dress and even if it reminded me vaguely of Kylie Minogue's dress in that "Can't get you out of my head" music video, it didn't look that bad on me! But the fake leather belt that came with it and the other leather accessories reminded me of gay bars, for some reason, so I decided that it was best not to buy it. Apparently the sales persons noticed that I was desperately trying to find something to buy (in sales persons' language: some way to give all my money to them), so they were really helpful. Thanks to this really nice girl I found just the dress I was looking for! I've had a vision of the perfect dress for me, and there it was, in Boulevard's Happening. The cleavage is kinda wide, but who cares, the dress is hot. It's shorter than I planned, a bit longer than mid-thigh length, but it doesn't matter. Besides, I've been cursed/blessed with more boobs than the average girl, so why not to take advantage of them for once? They also sold me two pairs of 3/4 leggings, black and grey, made of some shimmery and very artificial material (they really weren't that expensive, only 12 euros/piece). I would've bought another dress too but they didn't have my size. It was really pretty but apparently we weren't meant to be. Besides, if I had bought it, I would've spent all of those 160 euros that I saved in last month. Instead I spent in total "only" 105 euros which isn't that much when you come to think of it. And it's a whole lot easier to spend that money when you're paying with your Visa Electron and not in cash.

My fellow Greenpeace members would probably throw rocks at me now, though I've never participated in any actions. I just pay them a small amount every month, my share of saving the world.

To make this entry a bit less materialistic, I could say that I might be going to Easter church this weekend, if my aunt and her family are going. Though I doubt that they're going, they're not the most religious people on Earth. We'll see what happens.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!