Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:57 a.m. - 2007-04-04
Take their hearts and crush them
I've logged in with the wrong username already 3 times, and left one note with it. It's going to take some time to get used to this.

So, I don't really want to talk about yesterday's mid-term exams, except that I failed them both. It doesn't help at all to think about them anymore, I know I should've studied harder. There were just things going on that are.. err, more interesting than maths. But I still can't help feeling a bit stupid. I mean, why can't I just learn that stuff?

Since today is the first day of our Easter holiday, which is almost a week long (hooray!), I decided to celebrate it by renting Butterfly Effect. E recommended it and I had never seen it before, and since the timing was just right, I rented it. Watching it gave me the chills, because in just seconds the movie went trough both ends of the emotional scale. Maybe I was just tired but I reacted kinda strongly to it, which (I think) is a good sign, because movies are like books - if they make you feel like you're actually there, living the scene, then it can't be bad.

Don't you think Ashton Kutcher looked good with that beard?

My dad sent me a big pile of landscape architecture books from Paris, and I feel a bit bad because in some way I've let him down by not passing my exams, and maybe, just maybe I don't deserve those books. They must've cost a small fortune. My mum also sent me a Lumene's light reflect pen (no idea if that's the correct word, but you know, make-up) and a new foundation. She's been sending me all kinds of things now that I'm here so that I almost forget how difficult life with her sometimes was and how angry I made her and how angry she made me at times. Maybe it's the empty nest syndrome, even if she still has my sisters and two of my brothers. But I'm okay with it, like I'd complain if someone wants to give me stuff!

I've been thinking about my dog a lot lately, I just can't wait that my sisters will bring him here in June! My sweet little puppy who I can cuddle and raise to be a real heartbreaker. My mum is going with one of my sisters to see the puppy when they're 5 weeks old, that's in 3 weeks. I know time will literally fly by but to me nothing is fast enough, June seems to be so far away. And since the puppy is cheaper than I thought and I borrowed mum that money in last December (can't remember exactly when was it) I owe her only 270 euros. I think I'll be able to pay it back in 4 months or so, if I don't suddenly decide to shop 24/7 and empty all the cool shops in Belgrade. You know, that might happen.. But seriously, I can't wait.

Even T thinks he's really cute, adorable and everything in his first pics, and she doesn't like small dogs. I told you, my baby's gonna be a heartbreaker.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!